Quilts from the Village 2017


Friday and Saturday, October 13 and 14
10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Admission $7.00
Seniors $6.00
Children under 12 free

  • Silent Auction
  • Quilts of Valor
  • Merchant Market
  • Quilting Workshop
  • Member's Boutique

Libertyville Sports Complex
1950 N. Highway 45
Libertyville, Illinois

Vendors at the Merchant Market

At the Heart of Quilting
Country Creations Antiques
Quilt Stories
Quilters Quest
Sew 'n Save-Racine
Quilts of Valor
Linda Z's
Wooly Rainbows
Buttons and Bolts
Jan Barnes

Raffle Tickets for "Those Bloomin' Dots"

The quilt is 91 inches square and consists of 242 nine-patch blocks, 2,178 colored one-inch squares, and 216 dots! It was made by 35 guild members and designed by Nancy Smith, Erica Jarrett, and Kate Klein. The flower border designed by Kate with help from Erica and Nancy. Nancy Smith machine quilted “Those Bloomin’ Dots”.

Before our show in October, "Those Bloomin' Dots" will be on display and raffle tickets will be available at this event:

Sept 28-30: Schaumburg Sewing Expo.

All guild members have tickets to sell, and you can also buy your tickets at our show. The drawing will be held on the final day of the show. You do not need to be present to win.


Best in Show Winners 2015

Donna Derstadt
Large Quilt: A Garden for My Granddaughter

Margaret Martin
Small Quilt: Ike

Kate Klein
Medium Quilt: Almost Whole Cloth


Quilts of Valor 2015

The mission of the Quilts of Valor Foundation is to cover service members and veterans touched by war with comforting and healing Quilts of Valor. Guild members have been working all year to make these special quilts. In that time, 38 quilts have been made to honor and thank these men and women for their service to our country.

On Saturday, October 3rd, 2015, at 1:00pm, many of these quilts wereawarded to service members and veterans at Quilts from the Village XIV. There was  a private reception sponsored by the North Shore chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) for the recipients and their families following the ceremony.